I won’t treat you like you’re oh so typical

I’ve had Tegan and Sara’s song “Closer” stuck in my head for the past few days. Perhaps, it’s because of a conversation I had recently about connecting with someone. You know, that feeling when you just have to be near someone in order to satisfy some deep craving. Unfortunately, I think a lot of times people get lost in physical attraction and they don’t give any thought to an emotional or mental one. In my experience, a physical connection to someone can only get you so far. Personally, someone has to have more to offer me than just their stunning good looks. Then again, I tend to enjoy people that can keep up with my randomness and off hand comments. Oh, and I suck at explaining things at times so it helps to have someone who can fill in the blanks. Though, I would appreciate if they could also remind me of why I was talking about whatever I was talking about… Which would totally help right now because I don’t know what I was saying other than I love that song at the moment.

Now, that I have officially confused everyone… Truth has released 3 new hairs and yes, I’m in love again. He’s reminded me of my fan-girl crush and I won’t go into it again since I’m pretty sure he’s considering an SL restraining order. Either way, these hairs were released with his new HUD system which makes it way easy to switch between colors and takes up less of my precious inventory space. It must be mentioned, though, that my favorite by far is Vida. I’m a sucker for braids mixed in with other styles (i.e an updo). So, go check it out and I’ll quit making your eyes bleed with my craziness!

Hair (from L to R): Vida, Felicity, and Anita all in Light Blondes
Dress: Vershe – Sweetie Dress (Stuff in Stock)
Necklace: Maxi Gossamer – Honey Diva Bo Bo

2 thoughts on “I won’t treat you like you’re oh so typical

  1. Pingback: I won't treat you like you're oh so typical | S...

  2. Pingback: I won't treat you like you're oh so typical | r...

Leave a Reply

