One day it’s going to catch up with you

For the past few weeks, my SL has been a little bit different to say the least. It’s the first time in a LONG time that I’ve actually been single and just let myself be without someone there… romantically anyway. Though, I have to say that my friends have been awesome and encouraging. They’ve listened to my stories of debauchery and let me know that it’s okay to go a little wild. I don’t know why, but every once in a while I get a pang of guilt. Like talking to all these random people and flirting is wrong. But always being committed to someone will do that to you.

Besides the guilt, I’ve had this underlying need (or rather want) to rage for the past couple of weeks. You know, when you feel like everything you thought you knew or thought was true just isn’t. That feeling of betrayal and everything that comes along with it. It makes me want to yell, shout, cause drama, and I guess just hurt the person responsible. But, the reality is that I won’t do that. Because it’s not me and for someone reason I’m stuck traveling the moral high road. Though, sometimes it drives me nuts.

In fact, I was just discussing this with a friend last night. On some level, I believe in Karma. It’s not something I shove in other people’s faces because they hurt me, but the idea is something I try to live by. To not cause unnecessary hurt, be mean to others, etc. because that ish seems to come back round. Ha! I think that may be the understatement of the year, but that’s life and it seems to balance out in the end.

Which brings me to this awesome shirt that the owner of House of Vegas dropped on me the other day. I don’t think she knew exactly how fitting it was for my current situation. But as soon as I put it on, I knew I had to put it on and blog it. It was just the SL stars lining up, I guess.

Hair: -LaViere- – Eva in Brown Roots (The Boutique)
Skin: Essences – Wednesday II in Brown Sugar
Shirt: House of Vegas – Slank Tee (Karma)
Skirt: [R3Volt] – Mika Mini [V1]
Fishnets: erratic – fishnet wide in Black
Socks: Izzie’s – Overknee Socks in White (edited in color)
Boots: [Gos] Triumph Boots V2 in Used Black
Necklace: +ROZOREGALIA+ – Gemma Necklace2
Nails and Rings: MANDALA – SINRA 2 in Black Simple
Bracelets: [MANDALA] – OKAKI Bracelet in Black
[MANDALA] – LEATHER SINRA Cuff in Samurai Black
Ears: [MANDALA] – -Omimi- Stretched Ears
Pose: Elephante – Careful #6 (Sept. VIP gift)

11 thoughts on “One day it’s going to catch up with you

Leave a Reply

