*BOOM* – I’m a pose whore

For those of you that know me (and who probably don’t), I’ve moonlighted as a “photographer” for the better part of my SL days. At one point, I even had a studio with my bro. Nowadays, the photos I specialize in are the ones I do for HeartBeat publications and my personal ones. But what the whole thing means is that I have accumulated A LOT of poses in my day. In fact, I have like 10 or so pose stands rezzed on my platform. I can’t help it – I like to keep them separated by store so if I blog them I know where they came from. You don’t believe me? You want proof – check out the pic below!

To be honest there are more stands to the left that got cropped out of the photo. While I’m being honest… I made my platform bigger just to give myself more room because of the ever multiplying number of pose stands. However, Aranel Ah of *BOOM* must have read my mind (or maybe found my platform) and created a pose stand to ease my worries.

Introducing the *BOOM* Animation Station. It has 9 separate folders so that you can organize your poses by store or even by type. How you organize it is really up to you because you are the one loading the poses in. In addition, the ability to name the folders how you want also makes it easy to find the type of pose you’re searching for…if you’re like me and you have a TON!

After you get through loading all your animations… the rest is easy. Just hop on the stand, select the folder you want to choose from and then hit the arrows to get to the one you’re looking for. There is also an option to “jump to” a certain pose as well as “get animation” if you are needing to use it outside of the stand. Also, in case you’re wondering… you can hide the stand by simply clicking the base or hiding it in chat.

So, if you’re an avid picture taker or you just have a lot of poses then check out *BOOM*’s Animation Station. Trust me, it’s well worth it!

Leave a Reply

