Week 014 – Blacker than the ashes

For week 14 of the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge, Luna Jubilee decided to give us black. I had thought about doing something grungy and edgy, but black made me think of death. That, in turn, reminded me of brands that are no longer available in Second Life. Anyone who has been on the grid for a little while knows of the store Phoenix Rising. The first time I heard of Phoenix Rising was about 2 years ago when I was doing the JCNY runway (yes, I used to model.. or at least tried to..lol). After that it became an obsession as I was eventually married to my ex who had a thing for formal wear. Needless to say, I own almost every formal gown from Phoenix Rising.

So in honor Ashoka Eales (the creator of Phoenix Rising), I feature one of my favorite gowns… Kieran’s Majesty. I hope you all enjoy and remember all those favorite stores of yours that are no longer around!

❤ Mandy

Hair: Amacci – Rona in Jet Black
Hairbase: Amacci – Hairbase tattoo in Jet Black
Skin: AtomicBambi – Noori in Sunblush (Silk)**
Dress: Phoenix Rising – Kieran’s Majesty Gown in Black
Shoes: Stiletto Moody – Pump in Black
Nails: Studio Nails – Black White Square

*Disclaimer: Some items featured in my 52 Weeks of Color Challenge posts may no longer be available. *
** Picture has been edited and so the color does not properly reflect the skin. **

One thought on “Week 014 – Blacker than the ashes

Leave a Reply

